Football, my take, and Jessica Simpson

As I sit and celebrate my bf’s birthday, I find myself giggling at Good Morning America’s story this morning, leading their broadcast…

….Jessica Simpson. Yes folks, it seems that Jessica went all the way to Dallas to support her new man, and Tony Romo, the leading quarterback for “America’s team” the Dallas Cowboys, had some of had one of his worst games in a while. Terrell Owens, the NFL’s bad boy stated that it was because of her that Romo did so poorly.

Has this country gotten to the point that news is sooo slow that we aren’t talking about Iraq, the election in 08, we have now decided that the best news of the day is that Jessica Simpson has now been a source of ruin for the Dallas Cowboys?

Now, as a born Redskin fan, I must admit that any distraction is a worthwhile one for the Cowboys. The website RuinRomo.com has reported that they now have full on Jessica cut-outs that will be in the stands for the last two games against the Panthers and the Redskins for the end of the season. This should be a hoot…

Happy Holidays everyone! Perhaps the Redskins might win their last game after all. Hail to the Redskins!

Tags: , ,

One Response to “Football, my take, and Jessica Simpson”

  1. NFL » As I sit and celebrate my bf’s birthday, I f Says:

    […] Here’s another interesting post I read today by A place for the crutches to fly… […]

Leave a Reply

