General thoughts, missing out online, and bitchiness…

I got to admit…that it’s been a rare chance in this graduate career that I’ve decided to venture in that I’m not amazed at what I see everyday. I also am marveling at the fact that I basically slid through my classwork, and got away with it! Now is the real test. I had my first committee meeting today. Let me tell you, *whew* is really all that I have to say.

Here’s what I think:

1. Who knew that you could be extremely confident in social situations, and it gets all screwed up in academic situations.

2. Humility can save you from a lot of heartache.

3. Perhaps I need a shrink, because largely the fact that I can’t walk past some people in my lab and have a conversation without them interrupting…pisses me off. A lot.

I am now coming to understand why people drink obsessively in graduate school. If I wasn’t so concerned about getting fat…I might do it myself.

On a great note, I saw two of my friends today, going to my committee meeting and went, “awww..”

and I think they heard me…

hehehe…

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

