It truly is the little things…

I can’t tell you in this crazy graduate school journey I am currently on how much the small things truly matter. And, they matter a lot. For example, my nephews…I talk to them everyday. Even if I can’t understand half of what Woody says, or that Cooper basically says fun, no, and cookie really well, I don’t care. I feel as if they are part of my daily life, and that even if they won’t remember it, I’m part of theirs. I love it. I mean think about it this way, it’s like my chemistry studies. The smallest thing like making sure that I use a volumetric pipet correctly, it’s like night and day. It’s so weird.  It makes you feel so good, the little things. Kara calling like three times a day. I miss it when I don’t get it.

Love it. 🙂 Gotta love the small stuff.

Tags: , , , , ,

6 Responses to “It truly is the little things…”

  1. charlotte harris Says:

    aww, very sweet that you get to chat with your ‘lil nephews… puts a crazy day in perspective, doesn’t it!

  2. cripkitty Says:

    Charlotte-
    That’s so true! It makes the worst days better. It sends me from tears to joy so quickly. 🙂

  3. Wanda Rizzuto Says:

    Dude. When did you get here?

    (Psst! It’s me!)

  4. Ina Says:

    Hi! Hi! Hi!

    I’m glad you’re here!

  5. Ina Says:

    I thought I just left you a comment, but now I’m here and there’s no comment.

    So, here’s a comment. I’m so glad you’re here! I love the name of this place.

  6. cripkitty Says:

    W ~ Been here since NaBloPoMo started in November, I’m trying to get better and better at it.

Leave a Reply

