I literally started to shake…

Looks like the complete thyroidectomy will be scheduled for March 12th. *ugh*…I’m more nervous than I have been in a VERY long time, and I’m scared. Really scared. I just want to stop thinking about it, and I feel like I can once it gets scheduled and thereby out of the way. I think I might ask them for Xanax again…this is getting to be too much!!!

At least it’s the week before spring break, so that I can come back afterwards without worrying about things.  I hate to miss class, but I don’t quite know what to do otherwise.  I will miss one analytical class, and that’s it. That’s all!  So, I feel like it’s a good thing.  This is supposed to make me feel better, not worse right???

Tags: , ,

2 Responses to “I literally started to shake…”

  1. Jayna Says:

    Why do you have to have your thyroid removed? That seems incredibly drastic. Poor you. Maybe you have written about this before, but I don’t see a list of your other posts.

    Anyway, good luck. Do look into alternatives, if you haven’t already.

    Ms. Jayna

  2. pandemonic Says:

    So sorry to hear, M. I hope things go well for you.

Leave a Reply

