Funkalicious

I’m in a terrible funk.  It’s something vicious, and I can’t seem to get rid of it. Bf is graduating soon.  April 25th for the dissertation date. I have so much going on all at once, it’s scary knowing that this is coming up to. I have to find a place to live for next year, I have to start studying for my exam, help him, help me, and do research.  I have a presentation due tomorrow that my advisor so gracefully put on my desk with massive corrections…
…this morning.  It’s aggravating too because I know he’s busy just like I am, but I want to do well in this class that they asked me (they being my committee) to take.  So, with that and me and my bf’s infamous “talk” from last night…I’m spent.

I have to go look at an apartment tomorrow…don’t know where it is, because the landlord hasn’t told me yet, she’s calling me today. Have to make more freaking doctors appointments. God bless doctors, they think lawyers are the liars.  “Oh it shouldn’t take any time to get your hormone regulated.” My ass.

I’m tired, cranky…and the only good news is that it looks like my parents might be rescusing a dog.  This could be a good or a bad thing. More poodle than lab, great…I can live with it, more lab than poodle…I’m done for.

Funkalicious today folks. So, if you don’t like it…go screw yourself.

Tags: , , ,

4 Responses to “Funkalicious”

  1. geekhiker Says:

    Sorry to read of the bad mood. Hopefully something will come along soon to pull you out of it. I will say that I don’t like it, but only because it’s no fun to read of someone else being deep, deep in a funk.

    Besides, I’m single, so I don’t really have a lot of options in those last three words anyways… 😉

  2. cripkitty Says:

    ah my dear hiker, there’s truly a reason why i enjoy reading your stuff. 🙂 Thank you so for reading. 🙂 It’s nice to know that the guy side of the gender does care. 🙂

  3. charlotte harris Says:

    maybe the new doggy will help you snap out of that funk… hang in there!

  4. pandemonic Says:

    Poor M. I’m feeling the same. We should run away, together.

Leave a Reply

