Low noises, chemistry, and being sleepy…

I don’t know why I ever thought that giving up caffeine was a good idea. I do try. I think it’s because with the thyroid thing, I put on so much weight. I know my man still thinks I’m attractive, but he’s quick to tell me that I’m not in the shape I used to be in. I can be, I’m just not right now. *sigh* It’s like I don’t already know that.  Things are still basically the same, he hasn’t found a job one way or the other yet, which is worrisome to both him and me, but I have all the confidence in the world that we’re just days away from hearing the news. It’s so dang on loud in this lab, it’s hard to concentrate.

Meanwhile, full force in the chem world, I’m preparing for my comprehensive exam. Fun fun you say. Why in the world we subject ourselves to stuff like this…I guess the world will never know.

On the good end. My parents rescued a dog. He’s *huge*. Adorable, but very large. I think they might call him buddy, but we shall see.  He’s a laberdoodle, with pictures to come soon.  However on that same front, I was told and I quote, “You should prepare yourself to walk away from school if he asks you to come with him, you should give up what you’re doing.”

So much for a supportive mom.

Tags: , , ,

One Response to “Low noises, chemistry, and being sleepy…”

  1. geekhiker Says:

    Your guy sounds like he’s a good one. He’s with you for who you are, but if his comments are bugging you, call him on it. Hope he does well on the job search.

    Good luck on the exam… I’m sure you’ll do great!

    As for the Mom, I honestly have no idea what to say…

Leave a Reply

