Tales of a Wannabe Graduate School Dropout ~ Delays, and other musings

So, the stupid test got pushed back folks. Nope, I am not in deep depression over this, one nice girly drink with my girl M did the trick on that one.  Two weeks, as she puts it, “Take it as a sign from God, that you need more time.”

I will admit that I haven’t gotten over being called essentially slow, but I will.

So, what else is going on? With the man friend’s impending move to the midwest, tensions run high in our little household, and to be honest, we’re just trying to stay out of each other’s way.

I know he still loves me, I do.

But damn he says mean things when he’s mad.

Guess I do too.  I haven’t been on the blogosphere for a while, but will admit that I still haunt G because there are points involved, and while others moan and groan about how they never acrue points, I can sit on there all day, hit a couple clicks and get 200+ points a day. What was great was when I was gone for 2 weeks and got about 1500 points. For nothing. Yes, nothing.

God bless America I say.

*giggle* Speaking of which, despite where some of my blog friends stand, I’m still sitting happily on the fence about the recent election.  So, how interested was I when I found McCain Blogette. Yes, it looks as if John McCain’s daughter has taken some time off and her and her friends are trooping around with Dad along the campaign trail. I say bravo. You want to catch the youth of America through the Internet that won’t change the fact that your dad isn’t doing well in the polls. So, what does Obama do in return?

He has his daughters, Sasha and Malia interviewed on, wait for it, wait for it….Access Hollywood. Now, I’ve got no beef with Access Hollywood, given that Billy Bush used to be a DJ here in the Washington DC area (Yes folks, hot 99.5 in their beginning) but cmon. Obama later stated that he regretted allowing it, only after he had to send a letter to a known pedophile that was using a tape of it on his openly pedophile website. Now, McCain’s daughter, I think it’s Meghan…or Megan, one of the two, she’s 23, and thereby old enough to generally take care of herself. Now, Sasha and Malia, are not. Ten and 7, although old enough to know what’s going on, perhaps is too young to be out on the campaign trail, just saying is all.

But, I digress. Back to what’s going on at the homestead. This whole single thing and living alone thing…sucks. I lived with my parents way too long, I’ll admit it, but after that I moved in with the man friend, and now that he’s moving out….sigh, I’m going to have to take care of myself. Which is fine. But, given the fact that I chose this apartment partly due to him….I’m now not necessarily regretting my decision, but planning my fast escape once my lease is up next May. Why do you ask?

1. I’m not a good cook. I’m not terrible, I can cook some things really well, but somethings I just don’t do well. So, I decided I wanted to pan fry pork chops tonight to put over salad. You put all the seasonings on, spray the Pam in, and wait..no biggie. Who would have known that I was not only supposed to put the fan on, but open the door and the window??? Guess I’ll be eating out a lot in the Winter…but still. So, now that I’ve burned the outside of the porkchop effectively well, I’m now in the decision mode, throw it out, or just keep going. I kept going. Mistake.

2. Bugs permeate in basement apartments. Now, it’s different than having a flight of stairs up, but let me tell you, it’s nice not having a huge amount of stairs, and not nice at the same time. I had to deal with mice last time, and although grateful I don’t have them, the bugs stink. There is currently one occupying the space underneath my recliner, which has promoted me to turn the television off, finish my dishes, and remain off the floor as much as possible. I don’t really want him here, but I don’t really want him flying in my face while I try to kill him.

What a way to spend a Saturday when I’m supposed to be studying. How the heck is everyone else?

Tags: , , ,

8 Responses to “Tales of a Wannabe Graduate School Dropout ~ Delays, and other musings”

  1. heathenly Says:

    You inspired me to log in at G, which I haven’t done in over a year (maybe more?)… I have one article up (the PW one) and I’ve earned $2 since I left!! I transfered that big payout to my PayPal account post haste. I’m gonna spend it all in one place.

    Take that extra two weeks and run with it! Or, use it to develop more anxiety. Your call.

  2. cripkitty Says:

    *giggle* Girl you’re a trip.

  3. pandemonic Says:

    I logged into the G as my Susie/Suzie/Siouxy, but only to take stuff down. My alter didn’t make any money at all. When I complete one of the two novels I’m working on, I’ll go back as myself. I’m figuring New Years’ Eve. In the meantime, I don’t miss it, even though they were throwing me $50 gift cards every three weeks. I have my sanity now… 😛

  4. cripkitty Says:

    I have to get around to taking some stuff down. I miss some of the people, but more so because I don’t have a lot of time to do much of anything. How was Oh?

  5. geekhiker Says:

    I’ll admit it: I have no idea what “G” is! LOL

    It’s not just that he or you say mean things when you’re mad, it’s that you both know each other’s triggers…

  6. cripkitty Says:

    Doesn’t make it any easier my man geekhiker, doesn’t make it any easier…perhaps that’s true though.

    And don’t worry about G…it’s kinda like myspace for adults, with a lot more drama.

  7. heathenly Says:

    Really? You think of them as adults? You’re a generous spirit…

  8. cripkitty Says:

    I don’t know if I would say that they act like adults Jackie…just that they happen to be associated with the title due to age…

Leave a Reply

