An Interesting 1st Day

So, as NaBloPoMo started today, I didn’t feel like I had much to write about initially.

Till Ma got sick.  I find myself in an interesting predicament with her being sick. My mother has been there since day one of my birth defect and how it has degenerated and how it has affected my life. Even now, I’m 32 years old, she talks on a daily basis about what she can do for me.

She contemplated not even calling me.  Said I would worry.

Well no kidding!!!!!!! But, we’re her kids, we’re supposed to worry right? It made me confused. Then I figured it out.

She doesn’t want us to worry, because she’s so independent.

She doesn’t want to bother anyone, because she’s sick, and can’t bring herself to ask for help.

Doesn’t necessarily want help.

Needs to be alone to heal.

Just showed me one thing:

Maybe the saying is true.

I’m becoming my mother.

Tags: , , ,

One Response to “An Interesting 1st Day”

  1. geekhiker Says:

    Hate to break it to you: the older you get, the more you realize that you are the result of your parents, for better or for worse…

Leave a Reply

