A sigh, a cry, and a sadness

No folks, it’s not that my work isn’t going right…it’s not that anyone is any sicker than they were yesterday.

Yes folks, today I’m going to take just a second to whine.

I had to go to the BJ’s tonight, just to get a few things, nothing special. I started thinking about how I was going to do things. See, if you’re on crutches like I am, you have to think about how you’re going to do things, make sure you don’t fall, how are you going to carry something, etc.  So, I go in fully prepared with my Harris Teeter bag (let it be said, I’ve never been in, but my mom speaks volumes!) and although one butcher helped me, I can’t tell you how awkward and weird it was.

I felt awkward. I felt helpless. There’s nothing worse to me than feeling truly helpless. I hate it.  So, I got my band aids, and my oj and headed to a self check out, and normally at grocery stores, etc…I have people that typically will come and help. I tried to get that OJ into my bag about 10 times until someone else came to help. I got it, but the staff? Was sitting there watching.

I hate that. I’m not your side show. I’m not saying that I can’t do it, although sometimes I can’t…I can, it just takes me a little time, but good god….just ask some time would ya? Please? I know sometimes there are people out there that get offended, but some of us, that are on the verge of tears…

…actually appreciate it.

Tags: , ,

2 Responses to “A sigh, a cry, and a sadness”

  1. geekhiker Says:

    How ’bout a snarky “Li’l help here?”

  2. Typ0 Says:

    I second geek. I firmly believe that a little snark makes the world better – at least my world. 🙂

    Working on the blog you requested… Keep an eye out for it next week…

Leave a Reply

