Oregon Ridge State Park

So, taking my friend Geekhiker’s lead, me and the bf decided that we would head to Oregon Ridge State Park. Now, this is off Shawan Road and Beaver Dam Road, the lake used to be a quarry that was filled up to create a lake. What a great trail! I don’t absolutely don’t recommend this for the novice hiker. I was foolish into thinking that the lake trail was going to be easy. A 0.48 mile walk, the Lake Trail is up and down hills, through some treacherous areas, but quite a beautiful site once you get to the top of the hill. For a novice, I was happy. Scared, but happy. I was pretty proud of myself because today, I conquered another fear. I can do stuff. We can do stuff, together.

3 Responses to “Oregon Ridge State Park”

  1. Typ0 Says:

    I always give into the fear so good for you. ๐Ÿ™‚ Ok, fine! I give into the fear and the laziness. :p

  2. Kara Says:

    I love OR SP. Lil used to live right by there and it’s a great place! Good for you for going up that trail!! ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. geekhiker Says:

    Wow, thanks for the shout-out. *blush* Are there pictures?

Leave a Reply

