It Never Gets Easier…

After a wonderful weekend, I’ve dropped the bf off at the airport…and I’m left with a new feeling of sadness. It just doesn’t get easier, I don’t quite understand why I would ever think that it would. It’s been rough. I get to the point that I know that I’m working, and I know that I’m busy, but it’s just not the same.

I know he’s gone. I know for whatever reason, whatever god you decide to worship has decided to throw him into the midwest, and leave me here. It makes me think of that new song “Come on Get Higher” it just makes me sad, I get sad, and then I cry, and then I cry some more, than I wake up like it’s all over. I act like for some reason it’s okay. It’s not.

This isn’t any easier than it was when he moved in August. I mean, it’s November. It’s been 3 months out of 24. At the least. That somehow it’s something that I’m supposed to be okay about.

Tags: , , , ,

4 Responses to “It Never Gets Easier…”

  1. Jackie Says:

    No no no, you’re not expected to be okay about it three months out! Geez. Give yourself a break.

  2. thelittlefluffycat Says:

    We did it for a year, it was horrible every day. And it was pre-cell phones, and pre-skype, and pre-IM, and pre-vid-calls. You can do this. It doesn’t get easier, but you can do it. Imagine living for the mail–ack! I saved the boxes of letters, just so the kiddos can read ’em someday and see what we did.

  3. Typ0 Says:

    Distance is hard but you can lessen the distance with chat, and email, and skype. Just keep talking to each other and the time won’t seem quite as long. **hugs**

  4. geekhiker Says:

    As weird as this may sound, I actually think it’s good that it’s not getting easier. I tried the LD thing once, waaay back in college with my HS GF. Absence, in her case, did not make the heart grow fonder, and eventually, it all faded away. The highs and lows suck for now, but at least you know you’ll feel the rush when next you see him again.

Leave a Reply

