All Things Twilight

Yes folks, I know that everyone is talking the talk of the Quantum of Solace this weekend. And, as much as I want to go and see the movie, I must admit that I’m more interested in Twilight next weekend.

Yes, Twilight, the story of Bella and Edward and Jacob. I had a friend refer to it as “crack on paper” the other day. So true. It chronologically goes through the story of Bella and Edward, true love, and the adventures of vampires living in Forks, WA which isn’t far from Seattle.

This is truly a story of romance and true love. It’s that chick lit stuff that men hate. I CAN’T WAIT. I’m a huge loser, I’ll admit it. If you haven’t read these books from Stephanie Meyer, read them. SO worth it, and it’s the one section of books that has a waiting list at the Enoch Pratt Main branch. I love books that make you slip into a world that you can only dream of. A world you can’t imagine, makes me slip into something I enjoy.

My friend Kris had this great entry about the 10 books that impacted her life the most. I’ve got to tell you that I could never do that. There’s just too many. It would take a second to really sit down and think about it, and given the fact that I’m often so messed up with school, work, and my family, it’s hard for me to think that it would just be 10.

So, that’s it for today. Go see Twilight. The lead, Edward, played Cedric Diggory in Goblet of Fire. *sigh* I’m so excited.

Tags: , , , ,

One Response to “All Things Twilight”

  1. Typ0 Says:

    Considering all the “Twilight” mania going on in the States right now, i’m almost embarased to say that i’ve never read any of the books.

Leave a Reply

