Correction: Posting an open letter to the Baltimore Police Department

I really should be in bed, but here goes nothing.

Dear Baltimore Police Department,
Now, I recognize as you guys are trying your best to make sure that we keep the highest crime rate in the country, I must admit that for the first time in my ENTIRE LIFE that I have lost complete confidence in you. Why???

Last week at the corner of S Charles and Fort Avenue and a friend of mine got hit by a car walking to school. Thankfully she had enough confidence once she saw the car COMING towards her. The police officer had enough cognitive thought to at least write a police report, but you DON’T GIVE THE PERSON A TICKET?????? WTF?????

This woman HIT A PEDESTRIAN and you do NOTHING? I know that you were more intrigued by the gang bangers and drug addicts up on North but WTF? Don’t get me wrong, I’m grateful as hell that she’s okay, but the LEAST you could have done, the very LEAST is give her a ticket for FAILURE TO YIELD! I’m disgusted, annoyed, aggravated and upset.

And, it’s your fault. For a organization that promoted me to get into my forensic career initially, I will be moving once the degree is done.

5 Responses to “Correction: Posting an open letter to the Baltimore Police Department”

  1. Typ0 Says:

    They didn’t even issue a ticket? That’s insane! I would have thought the person would be arrested and given a breathalizer test at the very least.

  2. geekhiker Says:

    Wow. Just. Wow.

  3. Gutsy Writer Says:

    That sounds like Paris.

  4. Gutsy Writer Says:

    That sounds more like what would happen in Paris.

  5. Jackie Says:

    At least they didn’t ticket your friend. You know, for… obstructing the path of a vehicle.

Leave a Reply

