Grateful and NaBloPoMO

So, the month started off with a news paper article, a new president, and a lot of work. It is now starting to come to a close with a wonderful set of new online friends, a lot of stories told, and more stories to continue with. I’m grateful and lucky to have had this wonderful experience twice. I’m grateful for Geekhiker and his understanding nature, for Charlotte Harris a local blogger that I couldn’t live without, my sister who sends me pictures through her blog allowing me to keep up with the boys when I can’t, I mean I could go through my blogroll and talk the talk through everything.

An early flight will lead me to Pittsburgh tomorrow and my bf. I can’t wait. It will be nice to see him, regardless of everyone else. His favorite uncle won’t be there, but I got a nice email from his significant other which made me happy. They have decided to spend the holiday with her kids whom I love. I’m excited and interested in what the next month will bring. I got my oldest nephew’s birthday and Christmas present in one foul swoop! So exciting.

Things are going good with work, and my talk that I was worried about will be done next Tuesday. Then I have a rewrite from the disasterous test I took in August, so January is going to be busy. It looks like I might need to do a procedure in January too, so hopefully things will go smoothly. I am also grateful my girl T passed her thesis defense. That’s an entirely different story, but needless to say it’s one of those situations where it’s over, and I’m happy for it.

I’m thankful for the continued progress in my parents health, and that makes me happy, despite setbacks in other important people in my lives. I love you all and although I won’t post these next three days, I’ll be back Saturday to finish off strong.

2 Responses to “Grateful and NaBloPoMO”

  1. Typ0 Says:

    Happy Thanksgiving, cripkitty! Have a wonderful long weekend with your sweetie. πŸ™‚

  2. geekhiker Says:

    Oh, stop, you’re going to make me blush. πŸ™‚

    Have a Happy Thanksgiving!

Leave a Reply

