The Inauguration Can Stick It..

Yes folks, it’s honestly not that I think that Obama won’t do a good job. He will. But geez of freaking flip already. It’s the Thursday before the inauguration. Signs around the area have already started “Major Delays Expected Around Washington DC be prepared”. Do you honestly give a rat’s ass enough to know how this area will be “prepared”.

We are going to take your money and rob you blind because there are way too many people that are going to be around to rip off and have $600 hotel rooms. Now, for those of you that read this blog that have no concept as to where I’m at…let me show you. Visualize…it’s 39.4 miles according to Google Maps from my house to the White House. I’m not saying it’s a bad thing. It’s not.  I have always enjoyed growing up here. However, it’s going to create a logistical nightmare.

No work will be done in DC from now until next Thursday. Why do you ask? GMA will be here, MTV, I mean, I could go on and on.

Do you honestly think that someone can get stuff done in that?

My aggression for just the traffic alone is enough to annoy me.

Tags: , ,

2 Responses to “The Inauguration Can Stick It..”

  1. pandemonic Says:

    I’m with you, but for a different reason. Do we need this pomp and circumstance when so many are out of jobs, others are in foreclosure? I think not. Just do something low-key and humble.

  2. geekhiker Says:

    I’m usually one to agree, especially with Pandemonic, about all the pomp for these types of events. But I can’t help but support this one. Not just because of all those employed putting it together, but because it celebrates something truly unique: the peaceful hand off of power. The President is elected (mostly) by the people. Not by war, not by military coupe. The most powerful nation on Earth transfers power via a handshake and an oath, not at the barrel of a gun.

    And that, I think, is worth celebrating once every four years.

    (Sorry about the traffic, though. I live in LA, so you know you have my sympathies!)

Leave a Reply

