When there’s just a bit too much going on…

I have been trying my best this year to take off the excess weight that I gained in battling my constant thyroid problems. I made the decision to follow doctors orders and get a personal trainer to start me on the path of fitness. That was not easy finding that money, let me tell you. I’ve been following up with doctor after doctor. It’s been okay. Honest. I’m making slow strides, and I’m grateful that despite the my busy schedule, despite school, stress, and my long distance relationship I have been making good strides.

So, there’s always a variety of “support” groups that are available here online. I found one, and although I initially found that it was a decent support group, I find myself stuck in that weird limbo of your 30s. There was a weird limbo when I was in my 20s, and now in my 30s. It doesn’t make sense to me. It’s interesting because some people read my stuff and I’m sure think, “She’s just a punk kid.”
I very rarely throw my knowledge out there. I don’t know why I think that I’m not confident about it, I’m just not…and that’s okay. I don’t need to throw my education down people’s throats, and I think when I finally get frustrated enough and throw it out there I get trampled on.
It’s aggravating.
So, I’m back on my own. That’s okay.

Tags: , ,

4 Responses to “When there’s just a bit too much going on…”

  1. geekhiker Says:

    I feel like my whole life is in limbo, sometimes.

    Trying to share knowledge on the web is one of the most frustrating things out there because everyone thinks of themselves as an “expert.” When someone comes along who actually DOES know what they’re talking about, the others feel the need to trample on them. Irritating.

  2. thelittlefluffycat Says:

    Sometimes I think the people best able to support you are the people who are best able to support you, you know? I too am trying to lose weight, after thyroid removal, and having to build up my exercise time/metabolism, yadda yadda yadda, and I just get on the e-mail and fuss at the people who are used to having me fuss, and who fuss at me when they need to.

    Just a thought. 🙂

  3. Jackie Says:

    Do we ever get out of Weird Limbo?

  4. Typ0 Says:

    I have lived my entire life in Limbo. A weird netherworld where i’m never on top of the heap and never in charge. *sigh*

Leave a Reply

