Making this Quick: Conversation Hearts

Okay, so what the hell has happened to the good Valentine’s Candy? I honest to goodness have been to the grocery store twice in the past three days looking for good after VDay sales on Conversation Hearts and NONE. The guy at the Wegmans actually had enough nerve to tell me that although they sell EVERY POSSIBLE COLOR of M&M’s, they never even stocked the sugary goodness of conversation hearts. How are you supposed to get conversation hearts? God forbid someone would actually give them to me..*yes that was a hint*.
It’s not in the protocol dammit! You’re supposed to get conversation hearts right AFTER Vday due to their yummy stale goodness that they are like 20 cents for 20 boxes.

What’s going on in the world anymore??

Tags: , , ,

7 Responses to “Making this Quick: Conversation Hearts”

  1. Jackie Says:

    Do you want this half-eaten box I have right next to me? Here, I’ll pull one out and tell you what it says…

    CHILL OUT.

    I swear to god I didn’t make that up. These things are like a Magic 8 Ball!

  2. cripkitty Says:

    See??? In the freakin’ desert they have conversation hearts….*sigh*

  3. Typ0 Says:

    Those hearts are one of those things that only taste good stale. Pure sugary goodness! 🙂

  4. geekhiker Says:

    Yeah, I hear ya. I think it’s one of the signs of the apocalypse or something… 😉

    Me, though, I’m just looking forward to Easter candy. Bring on the Robin’s Eggs!

  5. cripkitty Says:

    Are those the blue malt ball thingies?

  6. thelittlefluffycat Says:

    Those are them. Conversation hearts is nasty. . .

  7. geekhiker Says:

    Yep. The malt covered in chocolate covered in a candy shell. I get a little addicted to them every year…

Leave a Reply

