When you’re just not feeling up to snuff.

Have you ever had that “I’m not sick so neener neener neener” feeling? That everyone around you is sick, not feeling well, generally not in a great mood, but you’re flying high because you haven’t quite caught the bug that everyone has?

Dude it’s a crazy nasty fall when it finally comes to you. People just smile with that “I told you so” smile and it’s the worst feeling. I wanted to write last night, but I gotta say, I literally was like, “Forget it, I’m asleep.” I slept last night though, like legit slept. See, I’m on this medication for swelling in my leg, and I’m normally trapesing back and forth to the bathroom during the evening but not last night man. Thank goodness I don’t have a normal girl bladder is all I gotta say.

I think it’s wildly ironic the fact that not only did this happen and I’m now not feeling well, but I also was at the doctor not two days ago and was given a clean bill of health!!

It’s a scam. I’m convinced.

Tags: , ,

4 Responses to “When you’re just not feeling up to snuff.”

  1. Typ0 Says:

    I haven’t been sick in four years – basically since we moved abroad. A week after my parents arrived in Egypt i dying. I mocked the “cold” season and it bit me in my lung. Owie.

  2. geekhiker Says:

    I guess it’s a good thing I usually manage to catch what ever is going around early on then! LOL

  3. Jackie Says:

    It only gets you right after you’ve been smug about not being sick.

  4. thelittlefluffycat Says:

    Imagine life with two disease vectors. Three, really. I live the life of a hermit, I still get sick. I raised them to be huggers and normally I’m glad, but gee.

Leave a Reply

