Catching Up…

So, with another test looming within a week now, I’ve got to admit that I’ve been avoiding people online. Nothing against my few readers that I have, just that it’s now come to make or break time and so when it comes down to it, that’s where I’ll be.

A bit of a catch up though:
1. Chicago was awesome and sucky all at the same time. P and I did squabble a bit, I think he talks a bit of talk about how things haven’t changed, but it has changed. It’s like we moved out on one another and now we’re trying to rebuild the relationship. On the upswing, I saw S (see my old post about Portland) and it was good! P and S met, and things went okay, it was a bit awkward, because S made it really clear that he didn’t anticipate P to be well…P. P made it very clear that S was much louder than he anticipated. I think that it was such a shake up to P’s daily routine, that it sort of thrown him off guard.
2. Work has come to a head. I’ve quit writing online, largely on the orange bubble land due to the plethora of drama that seems to sit there, as well as I have a tendency to sit on there and like sit there. All day, and completely forget about work, and everything else. So, what ends up happening now? Occasionally I hop on the orange bubble land, goof off, don’t say much, and then get off. It’s nice. The bad part about not having that distraction is that I’m a really boring person. Perhaps not such a bad thing.
3. Spring is wonderful and sucky at the same time. I have been hiding out in my crappy little ghetto apartment due to the fact that when I go outside my nose will not stop running. I don’t quite understand it. It’s frustrating, this is my favorite time of the year next to summer, but it’s frustrating at the same time. It was funny, my doc called the other day and told me that I have a vitamin D deficiency, and I basically giggled. No kidding…it’s winter time.

That’s about it for now. I’ve been in and out for a while, results will be reported!!!

Tags: , ,

One Response to “Catching Up…”

  1. geekhiker Says:

    Hey, you gotta do what you gotta do. Good luck on the test!

Leave a Reply

