A few tidbits for a Tuesday Afternoon…

I’m procrastinating to all hell. Why you ask? Because I have a great idea for a short story that I haven’t worked on because I have myself convinced that I need to be working on well…work. So, I do my best, read a couple articles here or there and something on Facebook or here in the blogosphere catches my eye…and I’m gone. Done.

Catch this undergrad. It’s imperative that you look where you’re going when you decide to climb onto an elevator. That way you won’t tick off the grad student that although not in charge of your grade, can get a hold of the guy or gal in charge of your grade.

Two delightful weekends with bf has made me skippy. We put together Easter baskets for my nephews this weekend and thanks to my man, I am officially the coolest auntie on the planet.

Mental note to all you men out there btw: If you KNOW that you disagree with your fine lookin’ honey on things like politics, don’t bring it up. ESPECIALLY if you’re in a long distance relationship allowing her a bit more freedom. That freedom can come in and bite you in the butt. Case in point this weekend. Now, has Michael Steele said some dumb crap: Yes. Is he a complete nimrod? I don’t think so…at least not yet. Michael don’t steer me wrong man, I’m routing for you, fuck it, the whole damn state of Maryland is routing for you. We recognize you might be the fall guy, but we’re hopeful for the best.

I finished the Wicked Years yesterday. I haven’t decided if I will review all three books or just stick to the last two I read or just do one big review. It will come eventually. For now I’m reading Denis Leary’s book, very fun.

News on my big test: I passed. Thankfully. More news on what’s next in the never ending hoops that I need to jump through to get through graduate school with my doctorate to come.

Speaking of which: I’m contemplating compiling a book. Titled like most of my threads that I write about school: Tales of a Wannabe Grad School Dropout. For those of you that are out there reading that are grad school people like me, let me know you’re feelings.

The weather is typical Maryland hellish weather these days. It’s screwing with my system.

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

