The Case of an Uncurable Optimist

What a fabulous night. I watched the new special: Michael J Fox: The Adventures of an Uncurable Optimist.

After his stint on Inside the Actor’s Studio, I had revived my passion for Michael J. Fox. A huge fan of his in the late 80’s and early 90’s in a variety of shows and programs especially Family Ties, when he was diagnosed with Parkinson’s Disease I didn’t quite know what to think. I had walked away from some of his work (Bright Lights Big City wasn’t great) but I started revisiting his work as he has become a true spokesperson for one reason.

Being happy. He explored a variety of things last night, from the Gross National Happiness in Bhutan (I google mapped it, I didn’t know where it was either) to the uncurable fascination with the Chicago Cubs, despite the 100 year losing streak. An insatiable attitude for life, happiness, family. It put a new spin on things, and made me for the first time in a while, just happy to be here.

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

