Tales of a Wannabe Graduate School Dropout ~ Coping with the past

So, I gotta tell you, my car has never looked the same. Yes folks, Slumber Parties is finally dead in the W household. Not that the company is a bad thing, just not a fit for me. It’s like fast money, well there are plenty of industries out there. It’s an interesting thing because I tried to use that as a way to have a certain lifestyle while I was starting graduate work.

How wrong I was man. But, life moves on and you do your own thing right? It’s interesting, as I start to clear out the stuff from that business I realize at times how much I’ve made horrific decisions and been completely fine, or like in that case, I’ve made decisions and they’ve blown up in my face. I have been reading this great book about remarkably a woman that spend a lot of time stripping, and it made me feel like that to a certain extent. Going down to the core of what makes me a woman, and breaking myself up. It was weird because not unlike stripping, all I was thinking about was the money. It didn’t make sense.

So, life moves on. Or it doesn’t. It’s funny, everything is in limbo because of this crazy proposal. My wedding planning, me getting finished with school, moving, everything. It’s on hold for one paper that I feel like to a certain extent I’ve been pouring my soul into. It’s still not right. It’s almost as if the pressure is getting to me.

Tags: , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Tales of a Wannabe Graduate School Dropout ~ Coping with the past”

  1. geekhiker Says:

    On the plus side, as overwhelming as it all is, it does seem that all the changes currently going on in your life are good ones…

  2. Typ0 Says:

    I agree with gh. You have so many positive things going on in your life right now. 🙂 Embrace the positives because your life is full of them right now. **hugs**

Leave a Reply

