Tales of a Wannabe Graduate School Dropout ~ I miss my sister…

You know, it’s interesting. I’ve had a birth defect well, since birth, but they figured it out when I was 8. Well, after my sister had children…she developed such bad GI problems that she was in and out of better for what felt like years. So, when she went gluten, whey, and lactose free, as a family I have struck out to make sure that she feels included.

Because I gotta tell you, there’s nothing worse than not being included. I know that when I am at school and everyone is playing softball, going out and doing stuff I am NEVER included. It’s largely because of my age, it’s also because of my disability. Not a bad thing, just sayin’. I don’t think there’s a person in my department that would acknowledge that it was done on purpose, but still.

So, I got all excited that I found this place online…CakeLove and it was one of those things that I was all excited because they had Vegan and Gluten-Free varieties, I knew I just KNEW that what a FABU idea to get chocolate cupcakes for my sister.

Boo. I drive my butt to Canton, and let me tell you driving to Canton I hate driving to Canton. There’s just not a good way to get there. It’s always either traffic laden because it’s a rather up scale neighborhood, or it’s just constant red lights. So, I drive out there, and low and behold talk to the guy and they have vegan cupcakes! So exciting! With Wheat flour. *ugh* So, I ask the gluten-free cupcakes…yes mam, we have them they say.
With milk in the batter and in the icing.

I can’t win for losing. So, this was a blast from the past for my sister. Don’t take the first line personally. I don’t mean that. 😛 It’s just a song that always makes me think of her.

Tags: , , , , ,

3 Responses to “Tales of a Wannabe Graduate School Dropout ~ I miss my sister…”

  1. Typ0 Says:

    First: **hugs** I’m sorry ’cause that sucks. 😦

    Second: I recently heard that Betty Crocker was putting out a Gluten free line.

  2. Kara Says:

    I miss you too. I don’t feel left out. I choose to be GF, the whey/milk thing I was forced into 🙂 so don’t worry I don’t feel left out. When I get my badass kitchen done I’ll be able to make some yummy treats.

  3. geekhiker Says:

    Dang it, why can’t I have a cool sibling like you? *sigh*

Leave a Reply

