Tales of a Wannabe Graduate School Dropout ~ Is it time to go?

You know it’s funny with so much going on right now, it’s sometimes necessary to take a step back, get a firm kick in the rear, and move forward.

That kick came yesterday. I cried to my sister’s house to take care of her kids, took care of them, cried watching the Stanley Cup finals (because you know there was a reason for that…hehe), and cried on the way home. The hail storm got involved there, which wasn’t good.

All this crying led me to one point. One, it doesn’t matter what emotion I’m feeling, I cry. Lame I know. Two, when is it that you listen to the Gambler? What do I mean you ask? When do you know when to quit?

There’s nothing that I’ve ever encountered that I couldn’t teach myself. I am even to this day convinced that if I wanted to, I could train myself to throw a 95 mph fastball. I don’t want to do that though.

So, thank you advisor for the swift kick to the rear.

It’s made me more determined than ever.

3 Responses to “Tales of a Wannabe Graduate School Dropout ~ Is it time to go?”

  1. Kara Says:

    your crying because of the path your life is going down? I’m glad your advisor helped you but if you ever need to talk you can always call me or tell me. I’m here for you. truly. I may have screaming kids and a crazy dog but I have two working ears. 🙂

  2. Typ0 Says:

    Sometimes crying is a cleanse. A way to make everything clearer through the tears. **Hugs***

  3. geekhiker Says:

    Sounds like the when that professor said what he did to me, all those years ago.

    I just hope if I leave a comment that makes you laugh, it doesn’t also make you cry!

Leave a Reply

