Tidbits and Travelings

So, I spent a week at the beach, and although my CA friends would tell different, I still think that Rehoboth Beach is up there in my top 5 great beaches of all time. It was nice, and peaceful. It was good.
So, here goes in my update:

Farrah Fawcett: Rest in Peace my dear. You were a true beauty icon. Your fluffy blond hair is still the talk of millions. I only wish you could have survived longer.

Jon and Kate Plus 8 Minus 1: OMG that’s all I have to say about this one. I’m so over it. It’s like Breaking Bonaduce. It’s a train wreck, and it’s truly disappointing to me that TLC is still marketing them like a champ. It’s frustrating and annoying and although I’m part of the problem because I am writing about this; it doesn’t dismiss the fact that I gotta feel bad for the kids.

Billy Mays: If it’s that he had a heart attack, than fine. Terrible. If it’s about him in that airflight that basically crash landed….welp; if we ever thought that the air industry needs a reload perhaps this will cause the time. It’s a hard situation but it’s one of those things that I can’t stand because it’s an overall frustrating situation.

Tony Hawk in the White House: Okay, so you’ll have to google this, but Ashton Kutcher challenged Tony Hawk to go skating down the hallways of the White House. Needless to say, no need for such a controversy. It was cool though, and I’m glad that he did do it. Google it to see the pictures. I cackled at work. Cackled.

Wedding Plans: So, I looked at three venues in Delaware. I loved the last one, but I think that it might be overly complicated. I would have to rent/lease/borrow/steal everything. A tent, tables, chairs, silverware, everything. I think we could pull it off; I just think that it might be a lot harder than expected.

Transformers 2: Don’t listen to the hype. This movie was HOOKED UP. A fantastic movie that did a silent reminder of why I liked the tv show, why I liked the action figures, why I liked the entire story. Oh, and while I’m at it…Peter Cullen you’re a voice over god. You’re not necessarily anything to look at, but you have created the voice of reason, life, liberty, and the pursuit of happiness. For that, I thank you.

Onto Harry Potter!!! 🙂
And finally….

Michael Jackson: So, with mixed feelings I am mourning the loss of Michael Jackson. He was anorexic, on what felt like thousands of pain killers and medications and now it is coming out that he was “overly stressed”. His two kids are now without a father. Does it excuse the fact that he was accused of child molestation, giving alcohol to a minor, abduction, and conspiracy? No. It doesn’t. Perhaps it’s just the legal side of me that comes right out and thinks that although it’s just the same these days of being convicted in the public eye. He was found not guilty of all charges. I think to a certain extent I feel bad that his weird creepy lifestyle will live longer than the fact that he was a culture icon. That he sold more records than anyone…ever. It’s an icon that changed the face of Motown. Ever since I heard the news on Thursday at the beach, I came to the conclusion that I didn’t quite know what to think.

Tags: , , ,

2 Responses to “Tidbits and Travelings”

  1. geekhiker Says:

    Heh – not all Californians are beach people, ya know. 😉

  2. cripkitty Says:

    I find that hard to believe my dear…because even my No. Ca friends don’t hate it. I’m not saying you’ve got to adore it, I just know some people in Orange County that would beg to differ that any East Coast beach is cool.

Leave a Reply

