More thoughts…about well…thoughts.

So, I forgot to parlay this last night when I was scribbling the post down and here we go you’ve lucked out and there’s two posts in a row.

I had a great conversation with a girlfriend the other day. It was odd because I didn’t want her to think that I was being overbearing but it came down to talking about her dating life. She started telling me of how she’s given up on marriage and doing okay with being alone. I didn’t quite understand why she had dismissed meeting people online.

It’s odd, I don’t quite know how to explain it, but I have met more of my favorite people online than anywhere else. My first love, my first kiss, my first…well, just about all my firsts were with people online. It wasn’t an obsession, it was a cure for me for whatever reason. When I had first met my first love, I gotta tell you it was something that was so tender, so sweet, that I still hold guys to that truth today. It’s a gentle balance between taking care of me and allowing me to be independent.

I have been thinking an awful lot anymore about my friends online, and I got to tell you it made my day today when another came out of this internet swarm to show back up into my life. It was nice, almost wonderful.

It’s been a while since I’ve allowed myself just to be happy. Just for shits and giggles.

Perhaps I need to try this.

Tags: , , , ,

One Response to “More thoughts…about well…thoughts.”

  1. geekhiker Says:

    The online world has been a mixed bag for me. On the one hand, I’ve met some truly wonderful, fascinating people that have become friends. But as for online dating, all I seem to have come in contact with is a world of pain. I understand exactly where your friend is coming from.

Leave a Reply

