A Confession

I got to admit, I’m on way too many websites all at once. I know this. It’s honestly Kara’s fault. Why do you say this? Well, okay, so Gather was her fault. Facebook was all me. Twitter, Plaxo, it’s all Kara. She’s hooked up. I thought before all this I was lucky just to have Myspace . Man, my myspace is like a commercial for all things skateboarding. It’s an advertisement for my favorite bands, and my favorite boards, and my favorite toys. God, even this website has ads for action sports. I’m obsessed. 🙂 But, on Facebook, my sister and I have currently become obsessed with Scrabulous. It’s an online scrabble competition.

She cheats.

I know she does. (Don’t deny it Kara! Read on!) For some of the words she comes up with, I know she cheats. Now, I know she’s well read, and I know she’s got it going on and all, but cmon. I know it. She cheats. For example, she won the last game we played with Zed. What the hell is a zed??? You don’t use that in normal conversation, I mean cmon. She’s currently beating my butt with words like Sabine. What??? What is that???

Yes, I looked up all these words, and I just know Kara’s sitting there with her mondo Scrabble dictionary and studying what she can do to abuse her little sister.
Well, I have a confession.

I cheat too. Yes, I’ll admit it. It’s not something I’m proud of, but my vocab has fallen off a bit since graduate school started. If it’s not chemically related, I normally don’t know what I’m talking about.

There. I’ve said it. I feel better now. Let the ridicule begin.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “A Confession”

  1. karainmd Says:

    I am not cheating. I’ve played freaking fifty million games of Scrabble and you memorize the 3 and 4 letter words. Or rather I do. When someone uses Zed and your like huh I didn’t know that worked you remember it and use it over and over again. Which is why I’m currently playing eight games with eight different people so I can find and use these words. so boo hiss on you for thinking I’m cheating when your cheating. 😛

  2. pandemonic Says:

    I wish I could understand it. Chalk that up to the fact that I could be your mother.

Leave a comment